Active Sports Clubs

These are the currently recognized Sport Clubs.

Search for your club here

Basketball Club at TAMU-CC

For more information: Nicholas White at nwhite2@islander.tamucc.edu

 

Bassmasters at TAMU-CC

Description: The BassMasters club at TAMUCC where anglers fish in local, regional and national tournaments. The club helps promote collegiate bass fishing as well as helping to preserve the natural resource that is fished for.

For More Information: Blake Crabb at bcrabb@islander.tamucc.edu

 

Fencing at TAMU-CC

Description: The Fencing Club at TAMUCC introduces the unique sport of Olympic Fencing and the sport of knights and kings with three different blades: Foil, Saber and Epee. No prior experience is needed.

For More Information: Carlos Zamparripa at czamarripa@islander.tamucc.edu

 

Lacrosse at TAMU-CC

For more information: Billy Guerra at bguerra4@islander.tamucc.edu

 

Men's Soccer at TAMU-CC

For more information: Louis Smith at lsmith17@islander.tamucc.edu

 

MMA at TAMU-CC

Description: This club is a Competitive Martial Arts club which enables you to learn and practice developed skills that consist of Judo, Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, Wrestling and Taekwondo(American). We also promote fitness and wellness

For More Information: Lauren Graham at lgraham6@islander.tamucc.edu

 

Rugby at TAMU-CC

Description: This highly competitive club participates in matches and tournaments throughout the United States. No experience is necessary and all levels of interest are welcome.

For More Information: Christian Rosado Torres at crosadotorres@islander.tamucc.edu

 

Sailing Club at TAMU-CC

Description: The Islander Sailing club focuses on introducing interested students to the basics of sailing and competitive sailing for ICSA. We primarily sail on the 420s during practice at the Corpus Christi Yacht Club and travel on weekends across Texas for regattas. We also compete in Wednesday night races on Corpus Christi Bay at 6pm. No experience necessary!

For More Information: Rachel Pearson at rpearson1@islander.tamucc.edu

 

Scuba Club at TAMU-CC

Description: The Scuba club at TAMUCC is a recreation and leisure club that promotes awareness about scuba diving, safety standards and the excitement and rewards found in diving. This club is open to everyone, no experience is needed.

For More Information: Christina Henderson at chenderson7@islander.tamucc.edu

 

Sports Officials Association at TAMU-CC

Description: The Sports Officials Association (SOA) provides students with the opportunity to learn about the basics of officiating through a variety of recreational and competitive sports and creates a unique way to engage in community service.

For More Information: Jasmine Walker at jwalker9@islander.tamucc.edu

 

Swim Club at TAMU-CC

Whether you've been swimming competitively for years or haven't ever swam before, Islander Swim Club is a great way to meet new people who enjoy or just want to get better at swimming! Our practices range from swim workouts to fun activities like relay races and other games. Our main goals as a club are to stay healthy, meet new people, and most importantly have fun!

For more information: James Crisp at jcrisp1@islander.tamucc.edu

 

Tennis Club at TAMU-CC

For more information: Lenson Smith at asmith38@islander.tamucc.edu

 

 The Badminton Club at TAMU-CC

For more information: Lindsey Hayden at lhayden@islander.tamucc.edu

 

 Trap and Skeet Club at TAMU-CC

For more information: Tyler Galbreath at tgalbreath@islander.tamucc.edu

 

Women’s Soccer Club at TAMU-CC

For more information: Anna Norris at anorris4@islander.tamucc.edu