Active Sports Clubs

These are the currently recognized Sport Clubs:

 

Bassmasters at TAMU-CC

Description: The BassMasters club at TAMUCC where anglers fish in local, regional and national tournaments. The club helps promote collegiate bass fishing as well as helping to preserve the natural resource that is fished for.

For more information, contact the Bassmaster's predisent, Zachary Groppe, at zgroppe@islander.tamucc.edu 

 

Fencing at TAMU-CC

Description: The Fencing Club at TAMUCC introduces the unique sport of Olympic Fencing and the sport of knights and kings with three different blades: Foil, Saber and Epee. No prior experience is needed.

For more information, contact the Fencing president, Victoir Nguyen, at vnguyen22@islander.tamucc.edu

 

Flattering Fitness

For more information, contact the Flattering Fitness president, Jordan Allford, at jallford@islander.tamucc.edu

 

Functional Fitness 

For more informaiton, contact the Functional Fitness president, Ana Garcia, at agarcia28@islander.tamucc.edu

 

Lacrosse at TAMU-CC

For more information, contact the Lacrosse president, Billy Guerra, at bguerra4@islander.tamucc.edu

 

Men's Basketball Club at TAMU-CC

For more information, contact the Men's Basketball president, Austen Serrata, at aserrata1@islander.tamucc.edu

 

Men's Soccer at TAMU-CC

Men's Soccer Club is no longer active, however if you are interested in starting the club back up, contact Andrew Kuchem at andrew.kuchem@tamucc.edu

   

MMA at TAMU-CC

Description: This club is a Competitive Martial Arts club which enables you to learn and practice developed skills that consist of Judo, Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, Wrestling and Taekwondo(American). We also promote fitness and wellness

For more information, contact the MMA president, Camdin Teagardin, at cteagardin@islander.tamucc.edu 

 

Rugby at TAMU-CC

Description: This highly competitive club participates in matches and tournaments throughout the United States. No experience is necessary and all levels of interest are welcome.

For more information, contact the Rugby president, Dustin Almendarez, at dalmendarez1@islander.tamucc.edu

 

Sailing Club at TAMU-CC

Description: The Islander Sailing club focuses on introducing interested students to the basics of sailing and competitive sailing for ICSA. We primarily sail on the 420s during practice at the Corpus Christi Yacht Club and travel on weekends across Texas for regattas. We also compete in Wednesday night races on Corpus Christi Bay at 6pm. No experience necessary!

For more information, contact the Sailing Club president, Rachel Pearson, at rpearson1@islander.tamucc.edu

 

Scuba Club at TAMU-CC

Description: The Scuba club at TAMUCC is a recreation and leisure club that promotes awareness about scuba diving, safety standards and the excitement and rewards found in diving. This club is open to everyone, no experience is needed.

This club is no longer active, however if you are interested in starting the club back up, please contact Andrew Kuchem at andrew.kuchem@tamucc.edu

 

Sports Officials Association at TAMU-CC

Description: The Sports Officials Association (SOA) provides students with the opportunity to learn about the basics of officiating through a variety of recreational and competitive sports and creates a unique way to engage in community service.

For more information, contact the SOA president, Madison Robbins, at mrobbins3@islander.tamucc.edu 

 

Swim Club at TAMU-CC

Description: Whether you've been swimming competitively for years or haven't ever swam before, Islander Swim Club is a great way to meet new people who enjoy or just want to get better at swimming! Our practices range from swim workouts to fun activities like relay races and other games. Our main goals as a club are to stay healthy, meet new people, and most importantly have fun!

This club is no longer active, however if you are interested in starting the club back up, please contact Andrew Kuchem at andrew.kuchem@tamucc.edu

 

Table Tennis

For more information, contact the Table Tennis president, Nin Gan, at ngan@islander.tamucc.edu

 

Tennis Club at TAMU-CC

For more information: Lenson Smith at asmith38@islander.tamucc.edu

 

The Badminton Club at TAMU-CC

For more information: Lindsey Hayden at lhayden@islander.tamucc.edu

 

Women's Basketball Club at TAMU-CC 

For more information, contact the Women's Basketball Club president, Dejah Martin, at dmartin5@islander.tamucc.edu

  

Women’s Soccer Club at TAMU-CC

For more information, contact the Soccer Club's president, Amber Barcenas, at abarcenas1@islander.tamucc.edu